top of page

Prof. S Sadagopan - Mentor

Professor Sadagopan, Director of IIIT Bangalore is a graduate of Madras University, India, and Purdue University, USA. He taught for 25+ years at IIT Kanpur, IIM Bangalore, IIT Madras, and IIITBangalore in addition to short teaching assignments at RUTGERS, USA, and AIT, Bangkok. 
He has authored seven books, several book chapters, and papers. 
He serves on the boards of Bharat Electronics, Neyveli Lignite Corporation, and Indian Renewable Energy Agency and IIITBhubaneshwar, IIIT-Delhi and IBAB earlier he was also on the Board of Bank of India, NMDC, VisualSoft, Megasoft, Informatics, and Shawman Software. Prof. Sadagopan is a Member of Karnataka Knowledge Commission, Chief Minister's Vision Group on IT, NASSCOM Regional Council, and ISA Executive Council. He is the Chair of IEEE Computer Society, Bangalore Chapter, and a Member of ACM India Council. Currently (till 2011). He is also a Member of WWW Conference Committee (W3CC).


S V Subrahmanya,  Managing Director

An Active Educator and Researcher with a combination of applied research and fundamental research. Formerly worked as Vice President & Head - Research Group at Infosys, from 1996 till 2015.

Member of the advisory board, Department of Direct Taxes, Government of India.

M.Tech. (Computer Science) from IIT Kharagpur


Preetam Narendra Marepalli, Director

15+ years of experience in design, development, and deployment of embedded products.

Was an Independent Consultant for RaadSystems, working for Applied Materials.

Senior Staff with Broadcom, Renesas Mobile Corporation, GlobalLogic, Sasken for Texas Instruments, and Samsung. Cofounder - Maxital Technologies.

bottom of page